skip to navigation | skip to content

Home : Board & Staff : Board Members

Louisiana Board of Massage Therapy

Board Members

Kathryn Lea Love, Chair

Donna M. Green, Vice-Chair

Karla Swacker, Treasurer

Toshii Cooper, Secretary

Memry Hodum, Chief Investigative Officer 

Amie Dudzinski

Rosemary H. Wilkinson 


The Louisiana Board of Massage Therapy is a regulatory agency whose members are appointed by the Office of the Governor with a mission to protect the health, safety and welfare of the public as well as the integrity of the profession by regulating the practice of massage therapy.  The Board seeks to insure that massage therapists meet certain educational levels, comply with ethical and legal standards applicable to the profession, and that massage therapy establishments conform to sanitary and record keeping requirements.  The Board issues and renews licenses, collects fees, receives and investigates complaints, performs inspections, conducts hearings on disciplinary matters and otherwise addresses issues that are relevant to the massage industry.  The website is to assist the general public, licensees and applicants in understanding the laws, regulations and licensing process which govern the massage profession in the state of Louisiana.